I am here, just to share…

The Fame Game..!!

reputation-social-media-strategy-template
Everyone has a certain position, importance and stature in the society. The magnitude may vary.
I believe reputation should not be parameter to judge any person in the first place.
It may be that the person has been trying to build up a categorical reputation but he is not the person he is reputed to be. This may lead to you being mislead by the reputation of the person.
Reputation is an idle and most false imposition; often got without merit, and lost without deserving. It’s a very tender and intricate phenomenon. Instead of seeking to develop it, it’s better to just believe in doing the good and the right.
Talking about my reputation, it’s way too early to judge it. Yes, but even at school, there is competition to seek reputation amongst the peers and the teachers. Well, honestly, I do have a good reputation at school but it’s not that I had been working for it. It’s because I have always been doing well in studies and have been simultaneously been involved in an array of inter school competitions.
I have always been a proactive person in all the school events. Now, I wanted to test my leadership skills and so, I decided to be a part of the guild. I applied for it and got this opportunity. Though a small position, but it gave me exposure to various event management skills.
This ‘reputation’ of mine has created a lot of pressure for me to be progressively performing in all the areas. And when I hit a low in some aspect, it takes away somewhere from my ‘reputation’. This is one of the most dominant reason I am against ‘reputation’ at least the school level. We children are already laden with pressure of studies and then we have our reputation to be looked upon.
So, to conclude, I’d say that doing good deeds and endeavoring on doing what you desire will automatically build in confidence and the much hyped reputation.
This post was written in response to Daily Post’sΒ Daily Prompt for today.
Comments on: "The Fame Game..!!" (11)

  1. Gr8 post.. i agree with all what you said.. I too have a similar kind of reputation ( being good in studies, responsible, etc…) and i’m always tempted to maintain that.. But then, I believe that it’s better to build my character, not my reputation.. πŸ™‚ keep up the good work..!! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Thanks Yukta..!! πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. AshleyNicole said:

    A very well-articulated post and one I agree with. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  4. […] The Fame Game..!! | Live Out Loud..!! […]

    Like

  5. Nice post. True that πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Such a warm, encouraging, empowering post. Found it at a great time too! Thanks

    Like

Let's Chit Chat..Talking eases stress

