Hello to all my readers..!! I have something really good to share with you guys..!!

I was nominated for the Sunshine Award by Yukta Kher. Thank you so much and I really feel obliged to have received this award. It’s your constant appreciation that has made me reach this far. I love your blog posts and they are such deep reflections of ordinary things which are so heart touching.  sunshine-award

I have been blogging now for almost half a year and the idea of having this small space of mine on the Internet where I could share my thoughts and ideas with the audience came to me through one of my friend as he saw great potential in me as a writer. My journey of blogging has given me some great friends too. I am thankful to all of these inspirations and my supporters.

Sunshine, as the name suggests, is an award for bloggers whose blogs are bright and full of life. I am happy that my blog is being recognized in this genre.

So, as with any of the blogger nominated awards there are rules. The rules for accepting the Sunshine Award are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog (which I’ve already done)
  • List 11 facts about YOU! (see below)
  • Nominate 10 other blogs to receive the award
  • Announce the nominations to the nominee

11 Facts about me..

1. I  love dancing and I believe that I am a fabulous dancer ( though I am not ).

2. I was awarded a scholarship from the school for being the Topper of Class 7.

3. I really admire good photographers. Their creativity is some thing I have always wanted to incorporate into myself. But this does not mean I am not creative. I am actually good in art and craft..!!

4. I am a bit self obsessed and I spend quite a lot of time before the mirror. I always love when somebody praises me and I reach cloud nine when some body does so.

5. I am not good at sports at all.!! And that I believe is the only thing I need to work upon.

6. I am not at all a gossip monger..!! I just hate gossiping like aunties.. I believe in crisp and straight forward conversation. Sometimes, my straight forwardness is taken as rudeness which I don’t like.

7. I am a very interesting and full of life person just like the Sunshine Award..!! I can mix up with anyone easily and I assure you that they won’t get bored.

8.My favorite color is Black, purple and pink. Black because of it is elegant, purple because I love it and pink because I am a girl..!!

9. I don’t like shopping. I find it boring and tiring and also I am very lazy to take 6 different clothes and try them one after another continuously.

10.I am one of the favorites of my teacher. My class teacher said that I am a delight to be in the class to my father in the PTM and again appreciation makes me reach to cloud nine.

11. My hobbies are reading novels, studying, blogging and surfing the net.

So, this is it. Now, I have to nominate 10 bloggers to receive the award.

1. Driven By Thoughts

2. The Jittery Goat

3. Adam Ickes

4. Nola Roots, Texas Roots

5. Under The Monkey Tree

6. anoptimistic

7. litadoolan

For the rest 3 nominees, I need to research a bit.

Comments on: "Passing On Some Sunshine..!!" (7)

  1. Thanks for the nomination Upasna 🙂
    Really appreciate it!
    Looking forward to read more of your posts. Good luck 😀

    Like

  2. This is so exciting! Sunshine award sounds a thrill! Thank you so much Upasna. I am loving the creative writing in your posts. It’s an honour to receive this.

    Like

  3. […] of Upasna’s blog is ‘Live out loud’ which rings through the posts you can read here.  A great interpretation of life through the writing is on offer and I love the description of […]

    Like

  4. I enjoyed reading your answers! Congratulations and it’s inspiring to see all the connections in the blogging world. How wonderful to have a community here!

    Like

Let's Chit Chat..Talking eases stress