I am here, just to share…

Weekly Writing Challenge : Leave Your Shoes At The Door

Pick a stranger, family member, or friend. Imagine a day in their life. Give us insight. Give us detail. Don’t just tell us about the other perspective, make us forget that you don’t live it every day.

“A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts.blog16_mother_word_cloud

My mom is someone whom I have always looked up to. She can multitask with ease and so, in ths post I’ll step into my mom’s shoes and give you guys an account of my mom’s day.

The alarm clock rings.

Oh.! It’s 6:30 am already. A bad start for a long day. I jump out of my bed for the day’s battle. After getting ready, I prepare the lunchbox for my lazy daughter who is very stubborn and is not getting out of the bed. She’ll surely miss the bus today.

“Upasna, get up..!!! It’s 7:15 am. Get up or you’ll miss your bus. Dad’s not going to drop you school as he has already left for some conference.” Finally, this lazy lad gets up and gets ready for the school.

I drop her at the bus stop and leave for work. I am a teacher. I drive my way to school but unfortunately, today I find traffic early morning. Then, I reach my workplace – School. I rush to my class where, as expected, those tiny tots had turned the class topsy – turvy. I just hope that my co-coordinator must not have seen this.

As I enter the class. in a synchronized and melodic way, they say “Good Morning ma’am”. I wish them Good Morning and ask them to settle down. I love teaching and that’s the reason I was driven towards it even though I had other options.

Now, it was the Lunch break. I am supposed to be in the class till everyone finishes their lunch and then I go to the staff room to meet my fellow teachers and have lunch. Vijaya ma’am has brought Idli-  Sambhar. It tastes great. I’ll try making it at home for Upasna and I am sure she’ll like it as she always complains for cooking something new for her.

Then, we had the usual gossip session pertaining an array of topics starting from husbands and ending with the latest fashion trends. The recess is over. Back to the class, I rush. The rhythmic greetings welcomed me and then we did a bit of study.

At 2:15 pm , the school got over and I had dispersed all the students. Now, I was heading back home. Upasna would be back home by 3:00 pm and my maid would be waiting outside the house. I need to rush.

I reach home and my maid was waiting outside so, I called her in to finish her work. Then Upasna came back home. She looked very tired. I immediately prepared food for her and she had it just after changing her clothes.bigstock-Woman-Multi-Tasking-14892320

Now, this is the time I get to relax and do some leisure work like Social Networking. Upasna is at her study table with her books and all other work is finished. I have a short nap and then back to work at 6:00 pm. I prepare dinner and then I complete the schoolwork.

Then,we all sit together and have dinner and this is the only time we get to talk to each other. We sit and and share the day’s happenings with each other and finally, we go to sleep.

Now, when I think of it, I really feel that whenever I trouble my mom, I give her even more stress. I love you mom and thanks for everything.

Comments on: "Mom = Master Of Multitasking.!!" (4)

  1. […] Mom = Master Of Multitasking.!! | Live Out Loud..!! […]

    Like

  2. […] Mom = Master Of Multitasking.!! | Live Out Loud..!! […]

    Like

  3. […] Mom = Master Of Multitasking.!! | Live Out Loud..!! […]

    Like

Let's Chit Chat..Talking eases stress

