I am here, just to share…

Scaring my fears off

fr

Anxiety is what you feel before a big game or an important test. It’s the source of excitement before you go on a ski trip at your favorite resort. It’s the butterflies in your stomach on a first date. It’s what can prepare you for a big event; it’s the rush you feel. Depending on how you interpret this feeling, however, it can be your best friend or worst enemy.

Anxiety is all that I am left with for more than a month till my result comes out. Sometimes, it does not let me sleep at nights and sometimes, I just feel so depressed about it.The biggest irony about this whole situation is that none of my actions can actually change what is going to happen. I start doubting my potentials and think that what I had assumed to come easy to me might not happen. During the initial phase of my tenth class, I had thought it is very easy to get a perfect 10 CGPA score. But now, everything seems so far off. All I keep saying to myself is that you did your best and the best will come to you.

This situation is not a very big issue and I still feel anxious about it which makes me think that what I will do when I face bigger difficulties in my future and this thought makes me even more anxious. This can only stop when we stop over thinking. Both the past and future are a fib and only the present is the truth. This simple fact is known to all of us but we fail to imbibe it within us. Regretting about the past and worrying about the future are both wasteful thought-processes.

For me, writing this blog is the way I accept this fact and feel happy about my present. Writing about my fears helps me fade them out. You have to find your own way to accept it and live the present moment out loud. We spend hours and hours dwelling and ruminating on the negative and fearful things in our lives. We worry about what could go wrong, instead of focusing and paying attention to the rational, the positive and the good.

If your thoughts begin to change, you will feel better.
If you act rationally, despite how you are feeling, your beliefs and emotions will follow behind.
So, scare your fears off before they scare you!!

Comments on: "Scaring my fears off" (7)

  1. it was really good reading about your experience upasna…and yes everyone right now would be going through this phase and you have helped them in coming out of such thing…commendable!!!

    Like

    • Thanks Shagun for your support!

      Like

    • Not true, I am not stressed or otherwise worried about a thing, aslo not everyone thinks and interprets things the same way so you can’t say that everyone is going through the same thrill you are going through. And I am not publicly correcting you or otherwise insulting you, but making my point here.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Well, difference of opinion is always there and I never generalized my experience for everyone in the post. It’s good indeed that you are able to take the pressure in a positive way. I hope that I may learn this with time but for now I become stressed on such situations.

        Liked by 1 person

      • ya i understand there are exceptions always so why shall i try to put up my views deliberately on someone but i just said that considering views of many people regarding this thing..nyways its good to hear that at this stage some people are confident enough..

        Liked by 1 person

  2. By the way its me shameer, I guess there is no name on this account. That’s why I felt like mentioning it.

    Like

  3. Really connecting..anxiety is something that is faced by many people at this point of time..Very well expressed Upasna:-)

    Like

Let's Chit Chat..Talking eases stress

